UFC 227: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 Salaries with four fighters earning six figures

UFC 227: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 took place at Staples Center in Los Angeles. The main card aired on pay-per-view while the televised prelims on FX and the early prelims on UFC Fight Pass.

The California State Athletic Commission released the salaries to FightBookMMA as they oversaw the event and you can see the figures below. The total disclosed payout for the event was $1,707,000. For the official results, bonuses and Reebok Sponsorship Payout you can go here.

In the main event, bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw (16-3 MMA, 12-3 UFC) defeated Cody Garbrandt (11-2 MMA, 6-2 UFC) with a first-round TKO to retain his title. In the co-feature, Henry Cejudo (13-2 MMA, 7-2 UFC) was able to defeat Demetrious Johnson (27-3-1 MMA, 15-2-1 UFC) in a split decision victory winning the flyweight title.

The top earners for the night were the main and co-main fighters. T.J. Dillashaw earned $350,000 flat with no win bonus while Cody Garbrandt took home $200,000. Demetrious Johnson took home $380,000 while Henry Cejudo (13-2 MMA, 7-2 UFC) made $100,000 flat with no win bonus.

Two other fighters were also on the top of the list as Thiago “Marreta” Santos (18-6 MMA, 10-5 UFC) made $96,000 after defeating Kevin Holland (13-4 MMA, 0-1 UFC) and Cub Swanson (25-10 MMA, 10-6 UFC) took home $90,000 after being choked out by Renato Moicano (13-1-1 MMA, 4-1 UFC) via submission rear-naked choke.

UFC 227: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 Salaries:

T.J. Dillashaw: $350,000 (no win bonus)

Cody Garbrandt: $200,000

Henry Cejudo: $100,000 (no win bonus)

Demetrious Johnson: $380,000

Renato Moicano: $52,000 ($26,000 win bonus)

Cub Swanson: $90,000

J.J. Aldrich: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)

Polyana Viana: $12,000

Thiago “Marreta” Santos: $96,000 (includes $48,000 win bonus)

Kevin Holland: $13,000

Pedro Munhoz: $84,000 (includes $42,000 win bonus)

Brett Johns: $22,000

Ricky Simon: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)

Montel Jackson: $10,000

Ricardo Ramos: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)

Kyung Ho Kang: $16,000

Sheymon Moraes: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

Matt Sayles: $10,000

Alex Perez: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)

Jose Torres: $14,000

Weili Zhang: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)

Danielle Taylor: $20,000

Marlon Vera: $64,000 (includes $32,000 win bonus)

Wuliji Buren: $10,000


#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

%d bloggers like this: